Suicide…

Standard

Suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem.

If you are in crisis, call 1-800-273-TALK. They will connect you with someone from The National Suicide Prevention Hotline, where you can talk to someone who really knows how you feel, and can help.

You are not alone.

Tonight I did something I never thought I’d never do- I convinced someone that suicide is not the answer.

For that person’s sake, I won’t say their name. They might someday read this blog. I really do care about this person, and I promised them that no matter what, I was not going to allow them to take their own life. Even if that meant calling the police. Even if that meant calling someone close to them. Even if that meant total embarrassment. I explained how much they meant to me, how hard this is for me to understand, and how sympathetic I am. I made it clear that this is not an option. I guilt tripped the hell out of this person! Whatever it took. And guess what? I sent someone to go get this person so they can stay here for the night. Safe and sound.

My husband also promised to shit on someone else’s car tonight, but that’s a whole other story.

Leave a Reply

