Weeks 10 & 11

Standard

Hola!

I have been slacking. I know.

How far along I am: 11 weeks and 6 days. Whew. Almost done with my first trimester.

Weight: New! 119.4lbs on New Year’s Day. That means I haven’t gained any weight yet. I didn’t gain weight with Lily until I was around 20 weeks. Trust me, I’m trying to eat more!

Baby’s length: 2.5 inches (6.4 centimeters)

Baby’s weight: 3/10ths of an ounce to 1/2 an ounce (8.5 to 14.2 grams)

How I feel physically: Not as tired. It’s nice, but I still want to rest often. I’ve been mostly free of aches and pains. I have reflux often. Yuck. It makes me think I’m hungry, so I’m eating constantly.

I have been dizzy a lot…that bothers me. I’m not dehydrated. I drink at 72-96 ounces of water a day, which is more than I need to. I eat often. I sit often. I sleep enough. My blood should be catching up by now- as in, when you’re first pregnant, your baby is sharing your blood and your body starts producing more to make up for the difference. Eventually you’ll make enough blood for the both of you. I’m not sure what is going on.

BOOB NEWS!!! My colostrum came in! Four weeks earlier than average, too. Yahooooo! I know this is lame news to most people, but I’m honestly excited about breastfeeding, and I feel like this is just one step closer. At first I noticed my breasts were larger- more full- but still soft. Then, a few days ago, I got sore nipples and hard breasts. So being the curious lady I am, I tried to express some colostrum and got some. Awesome.

How I feel mentally: Worried. Sad. A lot of things have been going on. I keep hearing stories about terrible parents. I’m worried about every other pregnant couple I know- will they treat that baby like they should? It makes me sad. I know we are great parents. I wish every baby out there could have parents who are as devoted to them as we are to Lily. Sad.

I had a dream I was in labor, but it was short. I dreamt I was laying in bed and I was having contractions. At first they were painless, but they soon started to get stronger. I woke Matt up, and then I literally woke up, so dream over. I remember looking down and my big belly and seeing it tense.

What I’m taking: My prenatal, with no problems. With my first pregnancy I often vomited after taking it, but I have yet to get sick at all. YESSS!!!!!!!! Pretty lucky, I know.

Baby/Birth Preparations: I went on Craigslist and surfed around a bit out of boredom. Someone was selling a Moby wrap, still in the packaging, for $10. I suppose I’ll check Craigslist more often, eh?

I also decided what cloth diapers I want for Lily and the new baby. I think I’m going to get some Best Bottom’s. I like that the liners snap in. gDiapers are too pricey. Grovia are nice, but pricey too. Best Bottom’s fall better in my price range.

I’m currently waiting for my new insurance to start, so I haven’t called the midwife yet. I did tell the regular OB that I wasn’t coming back. I told them I wanted a homebirth.

Boy or girl?: I don’t know. 9 more weeks until we find out. Matt wants a boy.

Names: Margaret. Maggie. Matt surprised me and said he likes Violet, which I like. I like June A LOT. I also like Leah. Matt likes Graham and Louis. And Lennox. And Landon. I like…no boy’s names. They’re harder for me!

Other News: Not much! We are moving next door on February 1st. My landlord is being a pain in the ass about it. They expect my brother to move out by the first, us to move in by the first, and our friend to move in here by the first. So, really, they expect my brother to move out asap. When are they going to paint? No one knows. I can’t be in the new apartment when it’s being painted. They are supposed to put in a new kitchen floor, and a new sink. I guess they decided (WITHOUT TELLING ME) that they aren’t putting in the new sink. They are. Wait and see. I’m not doing my dishes in one big ole sink. I need two sides. This pregnant lady is going to flip out.

By the way, I am a little bit more round, but still, pretty flat. If you didn’t know it, I don’t look pregnant. When I start to, I’ll post pictures somehow.

Leave a Reply

