Weeks 8 & 9

Standard

How far along I am: 9 weeks, 6 days

Baby’s Length: 1.25 to 1.68 inches, or 3.2 to 4.3cm. Getting bigger 🙂

Baby’s Weight: 2/10th of an ounce, or 5.7 grams.

How I feel physically: Still tired. Not as tired, I think. I actually had the motivation to clean a little this week, and I wrapped 90% of the Christmas presents.

Some nausea, but not actual vomiting. Thankfully. Weird things set me off, like the smell of bananas. Not the actual banana though! I normally am an avid coffee drinker, but the smell of coffee makes me nauseous. I’ve been enjoying other smells more than ever too- weird! I like the smell of bleach. Don’t worry, I’m not huffing it! It just smells wonderful to me. Pregnancy hormones turn me into a strange lady!

I’ve also had some lower back aches, tailbone pain, sciatic nerve pain in my hips, and pressure on my genitals. I never felt that ‘bearing pressure’ until I was in labor with Lily, but I’ve been achy.

No boob news.

How I feel mentally: Sad. Strange, but true. I think it’s because I’ve been so tired. I’ve been busy, so I haven’t had much time to think about everything.

What I’m taking: Just my prenatal. I’ve had acid reflux but I haven’t taken anything for it.

Baby/Birth Preparations: None, except for pulling out some old totes of baby stuff and going through them. We don’t have very much boy stuff. Like half a small tote of clothes. That’s it.

Girl or Boy?: Girl. Don’t tell Matt.

Names: Matt and I have been talking, but we are still stuck.

Sorry for the lack of pictures…I need to empty out my laptop still. Oh, and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

About Mama Wolf

I'm a young mama to two babes and a wife to my wonderful husband. I love all things 'crunchy'. I'm just trying to make this world a better place and learn from others :) Join me on my journey!

One response »

Leave a Reply

