Weeks 14 & 15

Standard

These last weeks have been crazy for us. We moved!

 

How far along I am: 16 weeks and 1 day (Oops!)

Weight: I haven’t weighed myself in a weeks, but i was 122 then.

What I’m taking: Still my prenatal. I don’t think I’m going to include this anymore unless something changes..

Baby’s length: 4.3 to 4.6 inches (10.9 to 11.7 centimeters) at 15 weeks

Baby’s weight: 2.8 ounces (79 grams) at 15 weeks

How I feel physically: Much better. I’m barely nauseous anymore! I can’t stand the smell of coffee. I normally am a coffee addict! I made a cup and gagged the entire time. I’ve been drinking tea on a regular basis now. I miss coffee! Other than that, everything have been fine. I’ve been a little achy, but nothing out of the ordinary. My calves have been a little sore, but I think that’s because I’ve been on my feet so much these past few weeks. I haven’t been able to button my pants since the last post. I need to go get some stretchy pants!!

How I feel mentally: Busy! I’ve scrubbed the old apartment clean and now I’m scrubbing this new one! I have gone nuts.

Lily has moved into her toddler bed. I’m a sad momma! Of course I knew it would happen sooner or later, but it’s just a reminder that she’s growing up. I want her to stay tiny!! She’s been the most wonderful baby to raise.

We saw the midwife! I’ll write a separate post about that. I feel more confident now.

Preparations: We’ve moved, we’ve painted, and we’ve set up the crib! We’ve also met and talked a lot about the midwife. I need to change my insurance. Matt and I are on much more similar grounds when it comes to expectations for the birth. Slowly but surely, we’ll be prepared! Merideth(the midwife) will help us prepare a lot too.

Other news: Lily is talking a lot now. She can say most numbers 1-10, and have been trying to sound out everything else. She says “sit” constantly! She’s been standing on everything so I guess she’s been copying me 🙂

We got our taxes back already! Matt has been searching around for a bigger car or van. We plan on selling the car. We’ll need the room.

Matt’s brother, Tim, and his girlfriend, Kaia, just found out what they’re having- a girl! They swore up and down that they were having a boy. So funny! We’ll find out in a few weeks I’m sure.

 

Happy February!

About Mama Wolf

I'm a young mama to two babes and a wife to my wonderful husband. I love all things 'crunchy'. I'm just trying to make this world a better place and learn from others :) Join me on my journey!

One response »

  1. You aren’t done with Lulu yet! It seems to go by so fast when they are little and I’m sure when mine are grown and gone, it’ll seem like the whole thing flew by. But somehow, it seems to have slowed down in a wonderfully delightful life surprise this last year. I don’t know how or why, but I’ll take it!

    I’m glad to hear you sounding so much more upbeat!!!

Leave a Reply

