Weeks 16, 17, and 18!

Standard

I didn’t know I was so far behind! Woah. Sorry about that one.

How far along I am: 19 weeks today…oops.

Weight: 126 last week. My starting weight was 120.

What I’m taking: My prenatal, and I just recently started taken 4,000 IU’s of vitamin D3. Merideth said my levels were very low, so I’m supplementing until they are nice and high.

Baby’s length: 5.2 to 6 inches (12.7 to 14.2cm) at 18 weeks

Baby’s weight: 5.25 ounces (149 grams) at 18 weeks

How I feel physically: Once again, I’m tired. I felt better for so long! The wave of fatigue has me dragging my butt around the house. I feel like I need caffeine or something to give me some energy. Not cool. Also, I’ve been experiencing some round ligament pain. I think that the pain I experienced a few months ago, the one that sent me to the hospital, was really round ligament pain. I have no idea why it was so severe and lasted as long as it did. I don’t know why I couldn’t relax to free me from the pain. Strange. I’ve been having a bunch of sharp twinges when I get up quickly or move the wrong way. Lastly, I’ve been feeling a TON of baby kicks! Yay!

How I fee mentally: Sad. Incredibly sad. Not about the baby, but about everything else. I’m an emotional wreck. I’m not sure if it is all hormones or if I’m not entirely to blame, but either way, things have been rough around here. I am ridiculously sensitive. I feel overwhelmed with emotion. I’m so overwhelmed that I don’t even want to tell Matt what I’m upset about because I can put it into words. I doubt he’d understand anyway. IT SUCKS. I’m anxious to go back to my care-free nature. I’m sure being so tired doesn’t help. I should be taking a nap while Lily naps, because I know she won’t go back to sleep until like 9PM. She’s full of energy and I’m on E.

Preparations: We met with Merideth again. It was an easy appointment. She took my health history, Lily played with blocks, and Matt sat silently on the couch. She did a breast exam and took a urine sample. She also gave me the requisition for the ultrasound. I started reading “Birthing From Within” by Pam England. She encourages women to make birth art. I hope I can get around to it. I need a new sketch pad. I also have Ina May Gaskin’s “Guide to Childbirth” that I’ll read.

Other news: I have an appointment for an ultrasound on March 2nd. I invited my step-mother, Vicky, to come with us. I’m not sure if Matt will be working on not, so she might actually need to bring me herself. We’ll see. I have an appointment to see Merideth again mid-March.

Lily has been staying up later and later. We’ve officially baby-gated her into her room after 8PM. She has to stay in there and play quietly until she’s ready to sleep. I have no idea what’s going on! She only naps once a day, for maybe an hour. She gets crazy towards bedtime. We have a routine, but she’s been ignoring it. I’m ready to hit the sheets as soon as she lays down! Last night she fell asleep at 9:45PM. Yeah.

We didn’t do anything for Valentine’s day. We got our taxes (yay!) and I bought two new diapers covers and some silly hats for our new baby and Kaia and Tim’s. Matt bought a fourwheeler. I got some new shirts and yoga pants with a gift card from Christmas. Tyson got a cage and broke out of it. He bent the bars, scratched his belly on his way out, and then proceeded to head butt the back door to the porch and break two window panes. He’s got a scratch on his nose. He’s an idiot. Other than that, not much has changed.

Leave a Reply

